Understanding End-to-End Encryption

Trips saved to your TripDeck account are end-to-end encrypted. Your itinerary is scrambled on your device before it's ever sent anywhere.


What Gets Encrypted

Everything in your saved trips, flight details, hotel addresses, confirmation numbers, personal notes, even your name is encrypted on your device before it's saved to your account. The encryption key is derived from your passkey and never leaves your device.


What TripDeck Can and Can't See

TripDeck's servers only ever store scrambled, unreadable data. There's no way for anyone, including us, to read your itinerary content. Only you, and anyone you deliberately share a trip with, can decrypt and read it.


Local-First, Even Without an Account

TripDeck is a local-first app. Even if you're not signed in, your trips are stored only in your browser, never on our servers. When you sign in with a passkey, we add your itineraries encrypted cloud backup and provide multi-device sync. Your data stays yours.